WSMTA Chapter of the Year
This award was established in 2006 to recognize those chapters that have made the most significant contributions to the music teaching profession through participation in local, state, and national programs.

2015          Edmonds Music Teachers Association

MTNA Foundation Fellows
 Foundation Fellowship is awarded to honor individuals who have made substantial contributions to the field of music education in their local communities and communities at large.

2008         Carolyn Malnes & Kent Coleman
2007         Marcile Mack

WSMTA Composer of the Year
 This award is bestowed annually by the WSMTA Composition Committee, based on an individual’s composition activity in the state and general standard of composition throughout the years.

2018          Keva Vaughan-McMorrow
2010          Keva Vaughan-McMorrow

WSMTA Hall of Fame Members
The WSMTA recognizes teachers who have provided exceptional support, inspiration, and outstanding contribution to the growth and development of music and music education, both public and private, in the state of Washington.

2010          Warren Kunz
2003          Marcile Mack
2002         Carolyn Malnes